Recent Successes

BatesCarey Attorneys Recognized as 2020 Leading and Emerging Lawyers


BatesCarey is pleased to announce that eleven attorneys have been named 2020 Leading and Emerging Lawyers.

Leading Lawyers
Robert J. Bates, Jr.
Arthur F. Brandt
Stanley V. Figura
Adam H. Fleischer
Matthew M. Murphy
Joseph P. Pozen
Mark G. Sheridan

Emerging Lawyers
R. Patrick Bedell
Lindsey D. Dean
Kelli Biggam Fleming
Jordon S. Steinway

Leading Lawyers, a division of Law Bulletin Media, is based on a peer-ranked system in which only attorneys with the highest recommendations are reviewed by an Advisory Board for inclusion in each edition. Less than five percent of attorneys in each state are selected to receive this distinction.

Emerging Lawyers is an honor given to top lawyers who are age 40 or younger unless they have practiced for less than 10 years. Fewer than two percent of attorneys in Illinois receive this esteemed distinction, and selections are based on a survey of Leading Lawyers. Additional information is available here.

BatesCarey and its attorneys are consistently recognized as leaders by the industry’s most prestigious ranking entities, including Chambers, Best Lawyers, Best Law Firms, Super Lawyers, Leading Lawyers, Who’s Who Legal, Expert Guides and others. Since 2004, the firm has earned the highest honor for insurance coverage in Illinois by Chambers USA, which is widely considered the legal industry’s most respected rankings system.